Don't Show Again Yes, I would!

Nubia Flip will launch in Europe on April 9, it’s official


Nubia showed off its first flip phone at MWC 2024. At the time, we had no idea whether the device would actually launch in Europe. Well, we’re glad to say it will. The Nubia Flip 5G will launch in Europe on April 9, the company has confirmed.

The Nubia Flip will launch in Europe on April 9

The press event will kick off at 1 PM CET / noon BST / 7 AM EST / 4 AM PST. If you’re interested in getting the device, you can get a €15 discount. All you have to do is sign up for emails on the official Nubia Flip event website. You will also be eligible to win a free Nubia Flip if you do that.

The Nubia Flip is made out of metal and glass, and it has a circular cover display on the back. There is also a black circle around it which hosts the phone’s main cameras. That circle reminds us of some of HONOR’s designs, to be quite honest, like the HONOR Magic6 Lite.

On the inside, you’ll find a large display with a centered display camera hole. That display is, of course, flat, and the phone folds right down the middle. The sides of the device are flat, and all the physical buttons sit on the right-hand side.

Nubia Flip 5G image 2

The phone has a 6.9-inch OLED display with a 120Hz refresh rate

The Nubia Flip features a 6.9-inch 2790 x 1188 OLED display with a 120Hz refresh rate. That is its main panel. The cover display measures 1.43 inches, and it has a resolution of 466 x 466.

A 50-megapixel main camera sits on the back, and it’s backed by a 2-megapixel depth unit. A 16-megapixel camera is included on the main display. The phone has been certified for 200,000 folds, by the way.

See also  Android 15 Dev Preview 2 launch lines up improved NFC and more

33W wired charging is supported, while the Snapdragon 7 Gen 1 fuels the device

The Nubia Flip has a 4,310mAh battery, and it supports 33W wired charging. Wireless charging is not supported here, in case you were wondering. The phone is fueled by the Snapdragon 7 Gen 1 chip.

Despite the fact the phone hasn’t launched yet, we already know what to expect on the pricing side of things. The Nubia Flip will set you back $599 should you choose to be it. That makes it one of the most affordable foldable smartphones on the market.

The Nubia Flip will arrive in Black and Gold colors. We still don’t know in which markets exactly will it become available, though.



Source Link Website

Share:

John Smith

My John Smith is a seasoned technology writer with a passion for unraveling the complexities of the digital world. With a background in computer science and a keen interest in emerging trends, John has become a sought-after voice in translating intricate technological concepts into accessible and engaging articles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *